Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Some fishy tales from Freesia now… A lovely cod dish packed to the gills with so much goodness it’s off the scales! Enjoy!

Tim

Summer is still with us in London🙂 Having lived in very hot countries with days of 40ºC  during which you cannot do anything but stay indoors until 7pm with air-conditioning on full power or all the fans blowing in your direction… I appreciate the sunny and slightly warm days in London, although 27ºC-29ºC wouldn’t hurt me at all… we cant have it all, can we? 

Lately besides eating healthy, swimming and running at Crystal Palace Park (see picture with the dinosaurs at CP park), I have been training with my friends from BodyRock.

In this website Lisa and her friends post loads of 12 minutes works-out which I find very useful as you can do them at home, yes! in your living room. The first time -and the 2nd, 3rd and 4th😉 were so difficult for me as its been a good year without training and your body feels it. Now I am getting better and still I have a long way ahead of me to get myself as fit as them but its worth trying, and you feel so good after each work-out! (yesterday Freesia moaned so much about her aching limbs… Tim)

So to go along with your training or to help you with the weight loss and healthy eating. Here another papillote recipe, this time with Cod (you can also see the Salmon in papillote recipe clicking here). I used a bit of pesto I had stored in the fridge and only 1 teaspoon of olive oil so all the vegetable are cooked in their own juices… Enjoy it!!!

Indredients for two people

  • 1 cod fillet
  • 1 large onion
  • 1 red pepper
  • 1 potato
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 tbs of pesto (check the recipe clicking here)
  • salt, pepper
  • 1 tsp of olive oil
  • broccolli

Preparation

Place the cod on a sheet of foil on an oven tray add some salt and pepper. With a little spoon put the pesto on top with the onion and pepper cut into Julienne.

Close the foil making a rectangle and cook it in the oven for 25 minutes at 200ºC. Serve it using the juice that is left in the foil and prepare some side dishes. This time I made an easy carrot and potato pureè an some brocoli cooked with my steamer. Hope you like it!